Ricciardo Eyes Ferrari In The Future?

Image

Daniel Ricciardo has revealed that he would not be opposed to driving for Scuderia Ferrari in the future.

The Australian will race for Ferrari-powered Scuderia Toro Rosso in 2013 and wasn’t afraid to reveal his willingness to work with the iconic team later in his career.

Ricciardo said: “I have an Italian background and I guess Ferrari wouldn’t be a bad place, [but] if I had to choose now, it would be Red Bull.”

“I think it [driving for Ferrari] would be pretty special to be honest. I think for anybody to drive for Ferrari it would be special, but to have an Italian background would emphasise that a bit more,”

“It’s not something that I would ignore if they approached me during my career.”

The Australian later responded to a question regarding partnering 2008 World Champion Kimi Raikkonen at Red Bull in 2014.

“Kimi is a man of few words, but I’m sure I could stir him up him a little bit and piss him off. That would be interesting,” He said.

Leave a Reply

