Swarbrick takes victory in two-race F1000 weekend

Glen Swarbrick took F1000 honours at Barbagallo Raceway on September 22, winning both completed regularity events despite not having nominated the fastest lap time.
Swarbrick nominated a time of 1:09:000 going into the day’s running, a time ten seconds slower than four of the six drivers competing in the heats.


Scheduled to be a three-race event, Tim Riley’s beached car saw a red flag prematurely end the first race, effectively cancelling heat one.
Despite not going fastest, he was the driver to get closest to his designated time in two completed, rain-affected events.
Swarbrick ended the day with 4516 points, Bruce Allen finished with 6194 points and third-placed M Connell ended the two events with 6479.
Jez Hammond finished in fourth position, over 1500 points behind Swarbrick and Antonio Rova was last of the finishers on 30,225 points.
Tim RIley and Bruce Allen, who both failed to finish at least one of the three events, were unclassified at the end of the day’s running.
The first non-regularity F1000s race in Australia is expected to be held at Barbagallo Raceway on November 3.


Bruce Allen leads Jez Hammond.

Bruce Allen leads Jez Hammond.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s